About Us

Our Mission

The Payments Innovation Alliance brings together diverse, global stakeholders in a membership program to support payments innovation, collaboration, and results through discussion, debate, education, networking and special projects that support the payments industry worldwide and the ACH Network. Areas of focus include payment system modernization, technology trends, standards, security and ongoing innovation.

Our Members

The Alliance provides a single membership program that brings together content and focus across all payment areas, including emerging payment technologies, electronic billing and presentment, mobile, payment security/risk, check conversion and global payments.

Our membership includes organizations of all sizes and spans the payments industry spectrum.  Diversity of membership is a key value – and meeting the varying needs of member companies is a priority. We are the new voice of the industry. 

Our Leadership Team 2016-2017

The Advisory Committees are comprised of subject-matter experts and provide overall input and guidance for meeting content and member activities of the Alliance.

Business Payments Committee

Lynne Herrman, Bottomline Technologies

Chad Wallace, Capital One

Tom Womble, CEDAR Document Technologies

Erin McCune, Glenbrook Partners
Vivek Thakur, MUFG Union Bank

Paula Rowe, PNC Bank

Global Payments Committee

Joaquim Kavakama, CIP

Elena Whisler, FIS

David Chance, Dovetail

Nell Campbell-Drake, FRB Atlanta

Manfred Schuck, IPFA

Paul Trozzo, PNC Bank

Mary Ann Francis, Wipro

Consumer Payments Committee

Peter Davey, The Clearing House

Norman Marraccini, FIS  

Diane Freeman, FRB Atlanta

Deborah Matthews Phillips,  Jack Henry

Joe Proto, Transactis

Jane Wallace, Wallace Consulting

Reed Luhtanen, Walmart

Chris Huppert, Wells Fargo

Bill Schoch, WesPay




Risk, Legal, Regulatory, Committee

Doug Johnson, ABA

Melissa Bernardino, ACI    Worldwide

Brad Smith, Capital One

Peter Tapling, Early  Warning Services

Richard Fraher, FRB Atlanta

Kerry Sellen, First Data

Angel Grant, RSA

Marsha Jones, Third Party Payment Processors Association

Fred Laing, UMACHA

Mary Gilmeister, WACHA

Devon Marsh, Wells Fargo

For questions, ideas and suggestions contact us at alliance@nacha.org  

NACHA Alliance Team

  • George Throckmorton, Managing Director

  • Samantha Carrier, Senior Director Staff Lead and Product Manager, Alliance Program

  • Kathy Levin, Senior Director, Product Manager

  • Rob Unger, Senior Director, Product Manager

  • Jennifer West, Director, Product Manager

  • Liz Millard, Assistant Director, Staff Contact, Alliance Program